More poisoned meatballs found in S.F. Sunset district

SAN FRANCISCO (BCN)

More meatballs apparently left out to poison dogs were discovered Monday morning in San Francisco’s Sunset District, according to police.

A woman walking her dog at about 9 a.m. Monday found the meatballs on a plate near the corner of 24th Avenue and Ortega Street. The meatballs appeared to have pills lodged inside, according to police.

Police investigators responded and collected the meatballs, police said.

It was the first finding of poisoned meatballs since a dog ate a suspected poisoned meatball in the Twin Peaks neighborhood in February. That dog, a 9-year-old Chesapeake Bay retriever and border collie named Timber, was forced to throw up at the vet and wasn’t hurt.

But the meatballs have been causing dog owners anxiety since last summer when hundreds of them poisoned with strychnine were found distributed in the Diamond Heights and Twin Peaks neighborhoods and killed a dachshund named Oskar.

Despite a $5,000 reward, no suspects have been arrested. Anyone with information about the meatballs has been asked to call San Francisco police.

(Copyright 2014 Bay City News. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Share This
wx

Leave a Reply

Connect with Facebook

*

舊金山日落區現有毒肉丸 涉案人疑要毒害狗隻

【KTSF】

舊金山(三藩市)街頭週一早上再發現有毒肉丸,這次是在華人聚居的日落區,放下這些肉丸的人似乎是有心毒害狗隻。

一名女子在早上9時左右帶狗散步時,在24大街夾Ortega街的街角,發現多粒有毒肉丸,肉丸內似乎填塞了藥丸,警方接報後,已帶走肉丸進行化驗。

舊金山街頭對上一次發現有毒肉丸是於今年2月,當時一隻9歲大的混種邊境牧羊犬Timber在Twin Peaks住宅區懷疑吃下有毒肉丸,牠在獸醫處吐出肉丸後,沒有大礙。

自去年夏天以來,舊金山街頭多次發現有毒肉丸,數量多達數百粒,地點包括Diamond Heights和Twin Peaks地區,一隻名叫Oskar的臘腸狗因為吃下有毒肉丸死亡。

舊金山警方已懸紅5,000元緝拿涉案人士,但仍未有線索。

更多新聞:

中半島華裔精神病漢疑病發 被控殺死肢解寵物狗

法院電腦出錯 德國牧羊犬被傳喚做陪審員

華州兩腿拳師犬生命力旺盛 奔跑視頻超勵志

南加州兩歲男童被5隻狗活生生咬死

(Copyright 2014 KTSF. All Rights Reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed. Bay City News contributed to this report. )
版權所有,不得轉載。

分享:

發表你的看法

Connect with Facebook

*