Photo Gallery: Face chewing victim recovers

MIAMI (AP)

A homeless man whose face was mostly chewed off in a bizarre attack last year in Miami appeared Tuesday to be mostly at peace with his disfigurement, strumming a guitar, making jokes and thanking people for their donations to help pay for his care.

Ronald Poppo doesn’t like to leave his hospital room, though, and he won’t allow anyone to visit, other than his doctors and nurses. He lost his left eye, his nose and most of the surrounding skin when a naked man attacked him for no reason beside a highway a year ago.

Picture 1 of 4

醫生稱Ronald Poppo在職業治療師的指導下,正學習如何照料自己的生活。 Doctors say Ronald Poppo has been working with an occupational therapist to learn how to take care of himself. The doctors say Poppo also has learned to play guitar and practices daily. (AP Photo/Alan Diaz)

Share This

Leave a Reply

Connect with Facebook

*

圖集:慘被啃臉露宿者康復理想 已接受毀容事實

Sina WeiboPrintShare

【KTSF】

去年在邁亞密市慘被一名裸男啃臉的露宿者Ronald Poppo,目前康復進展理想,醫院週二發出他的近照,稱他已接納自己已毀容的事實,心情亦已大致平復,還會對醫護人員說笑,現在正學習彈吉他,他亦感激向他捐出醫療費用的人士。

在這宗駭人襲擊事件中,Poppo被人啃掉眼睛、鼻子和週圍的皮膚。襲擊他的裸男已被警方擊斃,目前仍未知其動機如何,毒理化驗只驗出他體內含有大麻。

醫生稱,Poppo仍可以用自己的組織或填塞物重整鼻子和眼睛,但Poppo對此興趣不大,他已不願再接受整型手術,對目前的狀況已感滿意。

Picture 1 of 4

醫生稱Ronald Poppo在職業治療師的指導下,正學習如何照料自己的生活。 Doctors say Ronald Poppo has been working with an occupational therapist to learn how to take care of himself. The doctors say Poppo also has learned to play guitar and practices daily. (AP Photo/Alan Diaz)

更多新聞:

邁阿密吃人案受害者確認 啃臉男疑似服用迷幻藥

分享:

發表你的看法

Connect with Facebook

*