New immigrant students celebrate first Thanksgiving

Sina WeiboPrintShare

 

(KTSF by Hellas Leung )

Many new immigrant students at the Chinese Education Center in San Francisco celebrated their first Thanksgiving holiday. They sang, danced and had a fashion show.  Parents, teachers and guests enjoyed their performance.

Many immigrant students live in San Francisco for less than a year.  They expressed their thankfulness to the teachers who helped them solve academic problems. They also recalled how they felt when they just arrived in this country and how they missed their friends or relatives in their homeland.

An eight-year-old girl said she loves Thanksgiving because she likes to eat turkey.  A few students said they are going to eat out over the Thanksgiving weekend with their parents or friends of their parents.

(Copyright 2011 KTSF.  All Rights Reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.)

Speak Your Mind

Connect with Facebook

*

新移民學生首次過感恩節

 

【KTSF 梁慧珊報導】

在三藩市(舊金山)華埠的華人教育中心,很多新移民學生也是第一次在美國渡過感恩節。今日中心還舉行感恩節表演。

在華人教育中心,很多新移民學生今日也參與表演。小朋友落力演出。學生還有時裝表演,似模似樣,在場的老師、家長和嘉賓也拍爛手掌。

容鏗在今年五月從中國廣州來美,最初他也有點害怕人生路不熟,現在他認識了多些朋友。人生中第一個感恩節,他有甚麼要感恩呢?「想感恩我的老師教導我知識,例如一開始 我不懂一些單字。老師教曉我。不明白的功課,老師教到我明白為止」

從中國廣東省開平市來了美國三個月的關茵茵表示,剛來時也有哭過,因為有部分家人還在開平市,現在開始習慣了,她說最喜歡是上學。「和朋友玩,去打球。」八歲的伍皓嵐 表示喜歡感恩節。「開心,因為可以吃火雞,喜歡切雞脾吃。」

這個感恩節,他們會如何渡過呢?「和媽媽一起外出吃飯。」「行街(有甚麼特別想買?)減價也許會買。」

 

(Copyright 2011 KTSF. All Rights Reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.)

分享:
wx

發表你的看法

Connect with Facebook

*