Google unveils new higher priced Nexus 7

Sina WeiboPrintShare

SAN FRANCISCO (AP)

Google is introducing a sleeker version of its Nexus 7 tablet as the Internet company escalates its battle with Apple and Amazon.com in the mobile computing market.

Google also announced a $35 device that will let you watch Netflix, YouTube and other content on a high-definition TV. Simply plug the Chromecast into the TV’s HDMI port, and it’ll display content from your phone, tablet or laptop.

The Chromecast is available right away, while the new Nexus 7 devices go on sale in the U.S. on Tuesday. It’s available in Google’s online store and various other retailers. Google made the announcement Wednesday at an event in San Francisco.

The extra firepower added to the second generation of Nexus 7 tablets will come with a higher price. A model with 16 gigabytes of storage will sell for $229, a $30 per increase from the original Nexus 7 released a year ago. That’s still 30 percent below the $329 that Apple Inc. charges for its iPad Mini. A comparable Kindle Fire HD tablet from Amazon.com Inc. currently sells for $199.

A 32-gigabyte version of the Nexus 7 for $269, a $20 price increase.

Google Inc. says the new line of Nexus tablets boasts a higher-definition 7-inch (17.5-centimeter) display screen and a processor that promises to be nearly as twice as fast. Dual stereo speakers have been added for richer sound, and the device’s battery duration has been extended by about an hour. The Nexus 7 will also be the first device to get the 4.3 version of its Android software.

(Copyright 2013 Associated Press. All Rights Reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.)

Leave a Reply

Connect with Facebook

*

谷歌發布Nexus 7平板電腦 售價較上一代貴30元

Sina WeiboPrintShare

【KTSF】

互聯網搜索龍頭谷歌(Google)週三發布新一代平板電腦Nexus 7 ,與蘋果公司和Amazon.com在流動電腦市場上爭一日之長短。

(AP)

谷歌亦同時宣布推出Chromecast裝置,售價只是35元,讓用戶可透過高清電視觀看Netflix、YouTube和其他視頻,用戶只須將Chromecast接駁上電視的HDMI插頭,就能透過電話、平板電腦和手提電腦播放視頻。

Chromecast裝置現已全面推售,Nexus 7將於下周二發售,消費者可以在谷歌的網上商店或其他零售店買到。

新一代Nexus 7售價將較上一代貴,16GB版本售價將為229元,較一年前推出的上一代貴30元,但仍較蘋果公司定價329元的iPad Mini便宜三成。Amazon.com推出的同級Kindle Fire高清平板電腦,售價則是199元。

32GB版本的Nexus 7,定價為269元,較上一代貴20元。

谷歌表示,新一代Nexus配置7吋高清顯示屏,處理器較上一代快一倍,雙聲道立體播音器提供更佳的音質享受,電池壽命也較上一代長約一小時。Nexus 7亦將會是首個安裝4.3版Android軟件的裝置。

更多新聞:

Google實習生通宵派對 惹公寓鄰居抱怨

消息稱Google研發Android電玩主機 料今秋推出

谷歌試驗熱氣球連接全球上網 速度堪比3G

谷歌實習生報酬高 月薪可達6,700美元

(Copyright 2013 KTSF. All Rights Reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed. Associated Press contributed to this report. )
版權所有,不得轉載。

發表你的看法

Connect with Facebook

*