SJSU Symphony Orchestra: Lou Harrison Piano Concerto ft. Sarah Cahill


7:00 下午 – 11:00 下午

San Jose State University, Music Concert Hall
One Washington Square
San Jose


費用 $7-$20

The San Jose State University (SJSU) Symphony Orchestra, with pianist Sarah Cahill, celebrate the 100th Anniversary of SJSU’s own Lou Harrison, featuring his Piano Concerto, commissioned by Keith Jarrett. Directed by Fred Cohen, the orchestra will also perform works by Grieg and Mozart. Sarah Cahill is recognized as a “sterling pianist and intrepid illuminator of the classical avant-garde” (The New York Times). This performance is part of Cahill’s international tour presenting Harrison’s solo, chamber, and orchestral repertoire during his centennial year.

$20 General; $15 SJSU Faculty/Staff & Seniors; $7 Students.

Presented by San Jose State University Symphony Orchestra