Bay Area Drop In Season 2

“Bay Area Drop In” highlights the beautiful and varied neighborhoods of the San Francisco Bay Area. Hosts Sammy Hastings, Kaitlyn Chen and Sandeep Sood provide home buying and real estate tips as they guide viewers through the streets and suburban locations of the Bay Area.

Air Time
Saturdays at 6:30pm to 7:00pm

Season 2

Episode 1 – Mission, SF
The Mission district, located south west of SOMA in San Francisco is sunnier and warmer than the rest of the city. It not only boasts the oldest building in San Francisco, it’s also famous for its Latino culture and Mexican Food.
Play Video

Episode 2 – Burlingame
The city of Burlingame is in San Mateo County and is located on the San Francisco Peninsula. It is known for its beautiful weather, high residential quality of life and is often referred to as the “City of Trees.” There are hundreds of stores, restaurants and activities in the downtown area.
Play Video

Episode 3 – North Beach
North Beach is best known as San Francisco’s “Little Italy,” with a high density of restaurants, cafes and Old World delicatessens. In addition, we will show you what a TIC home is and how to use wallpaper to improve your home environment.
Play Video

Episode 4 – Sausalito
Sausalito is situated near the northern end of the Golden Gate Bridge. It enjoys beautiful weather and amazing ocean views. It has a reputation as a wealthy and artistic enclave, a picturesque residential community (incorporating large numbers of houseboats), and a tourist destination.
Play Video

Episode 5 – Potrero Hill
Potrero Hill is one of the sunniest neighborhoods in San Francisco. Conveniently located, it is a quiet and sleepy community. It is mostly an upper-middle-class family-oriented neighborhood. There are many unique restaurants, cafes and artists in Potrero Hill.
Play Video

Episode 6 – Pleasanton
Pleasanton is a beautiful city in Alameda County. We’ll bring you the stories behind those Victorian Houses in Pleasanton, plus, take you to one of the best Mexican restaurants in the Bay Area. We’ll also visit the Firehouse Arts Center.
Play Video

Episode 7 – The Castro
The Castro district is one of the United States’ first gay neighborhoods, and it is currently the largest. There are many cafes, restaurants, bars and stores in this area. It’s colorful night life attracts many people and tourists. In addition, we will take you on a tour of a beautiful Victorian house.
Play Video

Episode 8 – Half Moon Bay
The beautiful coastal city of Half Moon Bay was the first town established in San Mateo County. We will take you to The James Johnson House to explore the history of Half Moon Bay. In addition, we’ll show you a property with a great view of a spectacular golf course.
Play Video

Episode 9 – Haight Ashbury, San Francisco
Haight Ashbury is the intersection of Haight and Ashbury streets of San Francisco. You will find a variety of restaurants and bars, clothing boutiques, bookstores and record stores. The neighborhood still remains a unique sense of bohemian ambiance. Its historical Victorian houses are one of the most photographed scenes in San Francisco.
Play Video

Episode 10 – Bernal Heights, San Francisco
Bernal Heights lies to the south of San Francisco’s Mission District. Speaking of Bernal Heights, people may think the neighborhood is a bastion of artists, progressives and its popular lesbian community, however, you may not know it is also the district that survived the 1906 earthquake and fire.
Play Video

Episode 11 – Fremont
Fremont, a city in Alameda County, is located in the southeast section of the Bay Area. We will go to the famous Mission San Jose school district, and then experience the speed and excitement of kart racing.
Play Video

Episode 12 – Emeryville
As a small city located in Alameda County, Emeryville provides you with a good quality of life including wonderful retail, residential, hotel and entertainment businesses. Did you know there is a history of Chinese Immigrants in Emeryville?
Play Video

Episode 13 – Bayview , San Francisco
The Bayview district is a neighborhood in the southeastern corner of San Francisco. The City’s oldest restaurant is in the Bayview district and has been serving seafood in the same location since 1861. A San Francisco supervisor will talk about its residential and commercial development projects which are planned for the next five years.
Play Video

Sponsors

灣區房談 第二季

將會在每個周六為您帶來最新最熱門的灣區房地產情報以及各類生活資訊. 兩位節目主持人Sammy Hastings和 Kaitlyn Chen 将會帶大家走訪灣區, 為您介紹每個地區的獨特建築風格,投資潛力和該區的房地產市場動向, 讓您足不出戶, 也能對灣區房地產市場瞭如指掌. 除此之外,節目中還會有專業室內設計師為大家展示時下最流行的各種家居裝修設計風格. 想知道灣區有什麼地方值得投資? 想知道灣區有什麼好玩的地方? 那就千萬不要錯過每周六下午6:30 播出的

播出時間
逢周六,晚上6時半至7時。

Season 2

Episode 1 – Mission, SF
位於舊金山SOMA 西南邊的Mission區, 氣溫適宜, 以拉美洲裔人聚集為特色的區域,不僅有道地的墨西哥和中南美洲餐廳,而且有舊金山歷史最悠久的建築。
播放片段

Episode 2 – Burlingame
位於中半島的Burlingame市, 交通便利, 氣候溫暖, 居住環境優美。市中心除了聚集許多中高檔商店及餐廳, 還有豐富多彩的娛樂活動。
播放片段

Episode 3 – North Beach
本週灣區房談要帶你到舊金山的北灘North Beach又有小義大利區的別名, 在這裡人文聚集, 餐廳酒館林立, 最有歷史意義的書店以及舊金山最棒的義大利餐廳都在此區. 我們也要帶你了解一下TIC的房型 及利用壁紙來改變居家環境。
播放片段

Episode 4 – Sausalito
本週灣區房談要帶你去距離舊金山只有半小時車程的Sausalito , 這裡氣候優美並且坐擁舊金山海灣的美景. 這裡曾是重要的商業中心, 而現在則是各類豪華住宅以及海上娛樂最佳地點. 設計單元裡Sandeep將為我們介紹如何改造加州典型的大落地窗房型。
播放片段

Episode 5 – Potrero Hill
三藩市的Potrero Hill 聚集了許多個性餐廳, 人文咖啡館及藝術家. 房地產也越來越炙手可熱. 本期節目中帶你去Potrero Hill走走看看。
播放片段

Episode 6 – Pleasanton
Pleasanton是東灣Alameda縣的一個美麗城市. 想要了解那裏維多利亞式小木屋背後的故事嗎? 我們還會帶你去品嘗道地的墨西哥餐 及參觀由消防局改建的文化藝術中心。
播放片段

Episode 7 – The Castro
舊金山的Castro區是美國最早也是最大的多元性別社區. 這裡餐廳林立, 多姿多彩的夜生活吸引了許多本地居民及外來觀光客. 另外,我們還將帶你去舊金山著名的維多利亞式建築一探究竟。
播放片段

Episode 8 – Half Moon Bay
半月灣是一個漂亮的海邊城市, 也是圣馬刁縣的第一個城市. 本期節目裡我們要帶你去那裏的Johnson House去探尋半月灣的歷史. 另外, 還將帶您去參觀擁有高爾夫美景的房產個案並帶給您裝修小常識。
播放片段

Episode 9 – Haight Ashbury, San Francisco
本周帶你去位於舊金山的Haight Ashbury,這裡有許多特色餐廳,酒吧,服飾店,書店和唱片店。這區仍保留著其獨特的波希米亞氣氛. 此外,古老的維多利亞式房屋也是這裡的特色之一併成為攝影愛好者在舊金山的一處最愛景點。
播放片段

Episode 10 – Bernal Heights, San Francisco
本周灣區訪談要帶你去位於舊金山Mission區南面的Bernal Heights。說到這一區很多人會覺得這裡就像是藝術家,激進派人士和同性戀者的避風港。但你知不知道其實Bernal Heights 更是1906年舊金山大地震和火災中的悻存區域。
播放片段

Episode 11 – Fremont
本周節目要帶你去舊金山東灣擁有灣區第四大人口的Fremont。我們不僅要去著名的Mission San Jose學區看看, 還要去玩一玩刺激有趣的賽車。
播放片段

Episode 12 – Emeryville
位於Alameda County 的小城市Emeryville ,為你帶來生活多姿多彩的一面。 這裡不僅有許多商店,滿足生活娛樂, 更具完善酒店供游客入住與打算致業的人。你知道Emeryville 早期歷史和中國移民息息相關嗎?
播放片段

Episode 13 – Bayview , San Francisco
灣景區位於舊金山的東南角。我們將帶你去一家始建於1861年,舊金山最古老的海鮮餐廳, 嘗嘗那裏的美味。而灣景區的市參事歐嫻, 將會告訴我們灣景區未來五年的大型住商開發案。
播放片段

贊助商