KTSF_Main990x250_BayAreaDropIn

Bay Area Drop In Season 1

“Bay Area Drop In” highlights the beautiful and varied neighborhoods of the San Francisco Bay Area. Hosts Sammy Hastings, Maria Fang, Angelica Santamaria and Sandeep Sood provide home buying and real estate tips as they guide viewers through the streets and suburban locations of the Bay Area.

Air Time
Saturdays at 6:30pm to 7:00pm with a repeat Sundays 7:00pm and at noon the following Friday.

Season 1

Episode 1 – Sunset District
Did you know there is a beautiful Victorian house in Stern Grove? Did you know there is a secret hidden behind one of Sunset’s house garage? Join is to drop in Sunset District in San Francisco, for all the fun information and special places to go.
Play Video

Episode 2 – Millbrae
Many people know little about Millbrae City besides the SFO Airport. This weekend, Bay Area Drop In will take you to Millbrae’s well-preserved historical landmarks, high-ranking schools, and unique restaurants, and show you the Millbrae you never knew.
Play Video

Episode 3 – Richmond District
This weekend, Bay Area Drop In will take you to the New Chinatown in SF- Richmond District. We will visit unique architectural buildings, taste innovative Chinese cuisine, and share useful tips with you on how to create a fresh new look for your home.
Play Video

Episode 4 – Pacifica
Do you know about one of the best surfing locations near San Francisco? Did you know there is a castle on the peninsula? This weekend, Bay Area Drop In will travel across I-280 to visit the quiet city on the coast- Pacifica, to experience the breathtaking ocean view and misty mountains.
Play Video

Episode 5 – Chinatown
Did you know San Francisco has the largest Chinatown outside of Asia? Chinatown attracts countless tourists every year with its exotic ambiance and distinguished oriental features. This weekend, Bay Area Drop In will explore the roots of this world famous attraction.
Play Video

Episode 6 – Alameda
Alameda is known for its small town vibe and beautiful Victorian communities. As an island city there is so much to do. You can view San Francisco city on the retired USS Hornet, or recollect childhood memories at the Pinball Museum. Join us this weekend to experience it all.
Play Video

Episode 7 – Daly City
The foggy Daly City is the largest city on the peninsula. It is also where Sammy and Sandeep call home. Follow us through The Gate of San Francisco to the very first outdoor shopping mall on the west coast, and get VIP access into the kitchen of the famous Koi Palace.
Play Video

Episode 8 – SOMA
With modern buildings, acclaimed museums, and the famous AT&T Park, “South of Market” is one of the trendiest districts in San Francisco. This week we will drop in one of the hippest restaurants in SOMA, and the beautiful high-end apartments in the newly constructed Millennium Tower.
Play Video

Episode 9 – Berkeley
We are visiting one of the oldest cities in the east bay- Berkeley, which is also home to the prestigious UC Berkeley. It has been ranked as one of the most liberal places in the world since the 1960’s Free Speech Movement, and the city has thrived with international fame ever since. Join us this week and see what Berkeley has to offer!
Play Video

Episode 10 – Russian/Nob Hill
Described as the most classic and elegant hills in San Francisco, Russian Hill and Nob Hill are said to be home of the prestige. Join us this week, to these Hills whom reminisce the ideal charm of old San Francisco, bringing its visitors to a dimension rich in history yet refreshed with modern touch.
Play Video

Episode 11 – Oakland
As one of the most famous cities in East Bay, Oakland City’s charming personality and diverse lifestyle cannot be hidden by its high crime rate. This week, Drop In will show you Oakland’s breathtaking landscape, exquisite architectures, and a distinguished Asian delight.
Play Video

Episode 12 – San Mateo
This week we will drop in the beautiful City of San Mateo. Its great weather and diverse activities make San Mateo the perfect city to live in for everyone. Whether you live an active lifestyle, or enjoy quiet time at a coffee shop, San Mateo always has something to offer!
Play Video

Episode 13 – Palo Alto
Palo Alto, home to the famous Stanford University, is said to be the birthplace of Silicon Valley. High real estate prices does not keep people form moving to this extraordinary place, not only for its high ranking schools, but also for its innovative vibe.
Play Video

Sponsors

KTSF_Main990x250_BayAreaDropIn

灣區房談 第一季

<灣區房談> 將會在每個周六為您帶來最新最熱門的灣區房地產情報以及各類生活資訊. 兩位節目主持人Sammy Hastings和 Maria Fong 将會帶大家走訪灣區, 為您介紹每個地區的獨特建築風格,投資潛力和該區的房地產市場動向, 讓您足不出戶, 也能對灣區房地產市場瞭如指掌. 除此之外,節目中還會有專業室內設計師為大家展示時下最流行的各種家居裝修設計風格. 想知道灣區有什麼地方值得投資? 想知道灣區有什麼好玩的地方? 那就千萬不要錯過每周六下午6:30 播出的 <灣區房談>

播出時間
逢周六,晚上6時半至7時。周日晚上7時至7時半及周五中午12時重播。

Season 1

Episode 1 – Sunset District
你知道Stern Grove裡有一間隱密的維多莉亞式建築嗎?你知道日落區有一間非常受歡迎的車庫嗎?舊金山的日落區從原本一片荒蕪的沙丘, 怎麼變成現在住家餐廳林立的溫馨城市呢? 我們將帶給你日落區最豐富的資訊, 就千萬不要錯過!
播放片段

Episode 2 – Millbrae
許多人藉著舊金山機場認識Millbrae City, 對他的其他方面卻所知甚少. 這週末我們要介紹Millbrae保存良好的有歷史遺跡, 出名的學校和特殊的異國風味, 帶著你一起掀開它鮮為人知的一面!
播放片段

Episode 3 – Richmond District
這個週末, Bay Area Drop In要帶你去有新唐人街之稱的Richmond District. 一起去看看那邊獨特的建築和創新的中國料理. 還要傳授給大家, 製造出一個清新自然的家庭空間的祕訣. 不要錯過!
播放片段

Episode 4 – Pacifica
你知道離舊金山最近的衝浪勝地在哪裡嗎?本週末, 跟Bay Area Drop In一起越過280號洲際公路拜訪西海岸上寧靜的城市-Pacifica. 讓我們帶你去看山, 看海, 再探索一間神祕的古堡喔!
播放片段

Episode 5 – Chinatown
你知道亞洲以外最帶的Chinatown就在舊金山嗎?身為世界知名的觀光景點, 它每年都吸引無數的人潮. 這週末, 我們要帶你一起去見證它著名的異國風情和濃厚的人文特色!
播放片段

Episode 6 – Alameda
海港, 小鎮. 以維多莉亞式建築社區出名的Alameda, 坐落東灣水岸, 眺望舊金山市景. 從退役的航空母艦到滿足童心的彈珠台博物館, 這座島嶼城市可是應有盡有. 這週末,跟我們一起去探索吧!
播放片段

Episode 7 – Daly City
霧濛濛的Daly City腹地廣大, 是灣區半島上最大的城市, 同時也是Sammy和Sandeep的家!這週末, 我們要穿越the gate of San Francisco, 拜訪美國西岸第一座戶外Shopping Mall, 還要帶你去鯉魚門的廚房裡一探究竟. 千萬不要錯過!
播放片段

Episode 8 – SOMA
有前衛大樓, 著名美術館, 還有最有名的AT&T球場, 這就是舊金山既時髦又有個性的South of Market區. 這週末, 讓我們帶你一起drop in SOMA最hip的餐廳, 還要深入全新落成的Millennium Tower, 精彩內容, 千萬不要錯過!
播放片段

Episode 9 – Berkeley
這週我們要來到東灣最早設立的城市之一, 也是著名大學的家- Berkeley.充滿書卷味的這裡, 自從1960年代的言論自由運動讓他登上國際舞台後, 一直持續不斷的蓬勃發展. 讓我們帶你Drop In充滿自由氣息的Berkeley, 看看他有哪些好玩的地方!
播放片段

Episode 10 – Russian/Nob Hill
一流的摩登公寓, 名貴古典的飯店, Russian Hill和Nob Hill, 經常被奉為舊金山名流紳士的聚集點. 充滿歷史痕跡的街道, 更是它最大的特色之一. 本週末, 和我們一起drop in Russian Hill & Nob Hill, 來趟氣質之旅!
播放片段

Episode 11 – Oakland
Oakland City經常因為高犯罪率而名聲響亮, 但你知道Oakland有任何人都會想要搬入的美麗山間住宅嗎?不只如此, 奧克蘭還有宜人的自然景觀和相當豐富的生活機能. 我們將帶你一起drop In奧克蘭的豪宅, 和喜歡亞洲豆製品的人絕對不能錯過的豆皮加工廠, 千萬不要錯過!
播放片段

Episode 12 – San Mateo
位在灣區半島上的San Mateo, 氣候宜人, 環境舒適. 他安全又方便的生活機能, 不只能滿足喜歡靜態活動的人, 更有各式各樣讓人愛不釋手的戶外活動. 從野生動物園到潛水課程, 讓你或靜或動, 都能體驗San Mateo最美麗的一面!
播放片段

Episode 13 – Palo Alto
Stanford大學的家, Palo Alto, 可以說是灣區最出名的城市之一. 國小到高中完整的學校體制, 讓Palo Alto的房市幾乎不受國家經濟影響, 永遠供不應求. 但Palo Alto的魅力不僅限於此, 美麗的生活環境, 和追求創新的氣息, 都讓這個人才輩出的城市一再成為世界焦點. 觀眾朋友千萬不要錯過!
播放片段

贊助商