Population in Chinese mainland totals 1.3 billion

Sina WeiboPrintShare

(AP)

(APTN)
China’s statistical authorities said Wednesday that the Chinese mainland had a population of 1.34735 billion by the end of last year, more than 6.44 million more than that at the end of 2010 and more people migrated within the country in the year of 2011.

According to a report issued by the State Bureau of Statistics, 271 million people did not live in the places of their registered residence for more than six months last year, up 9.77 million from 2010.

China has adopted measures to reform the household registration system to facilitate internal migration and make migrant workers eligible for more social services.

Meanwhile, China’s labor force dropped in 2011, the first time in 10 years, due to low fertility rates and a quickly aging population. Laborers aged between 15 to 64 accounted for 74.4 percent of the country’s total population, down 0.1 percentage point from 2010, the bureau said in the report.

(Copyright 2012 APTN.  All Rights Reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.)

Speak Your Mind

Connect with Facebook

*

中國大陸人口達13億4,735萬

Sina WeiboPrintShare

(AP)

【KTSF】中國統計部門表示,直到2011年底為止,大陸人口多達13億4,735萬人,比一年前增加了644萬人。而在2011年國內人口遷徙亦有所增加。

根據國家統計局的報告顯示,有2億7,100萬人不在其註冊戶口的城鎮居住超過半年,比2010年上升了977萬人。

中國現時採取嶄新的改革人口登記戶籍系統措施,以管理內地遷徙,及令遷徙勞工符合領取更多社會福利的資格。
2011年
此與同時,中國2011年的勞動人口出現下降,是十年來的首次,原因主要與低生育率和人口迅速老化有關。勞工階層現時年齡介乎15至64歲,佔全國總人口的74.4%,比2010年下降了0.1%。

(Copyright 2012 KTSF. All Rights Reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed. APTN contributed to this report. )
版權所有,不得轉載。

Speak Your Mind

Connect with Facebook

*